Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Last night, I had had every good intention on sitting down and writing a post on foraging wild plants as food for Guinea Pigs. Unfortunately rather than doing that I was laying sweet little Ponyo to rest.

This lovely little girl was only 10 months old but I believe all the illness and stress she had gone through in her short life had been to much for her. I was prepared for the fact she would be short lived, the come winter she would catch another respitory infection that would get the better of her, but I wasn’t expecting it so soon. 

image

A particularly silly expression!

At least I can rest assured that her last few months she was well cared for, fed, kept clean, dry and warm. Received the vet care and companionship she needed and was a happy little Guinea.

